Skip navigation

Virtual Town Hall | The Tiananmen Square Massacre, with Zhou Fengsuo

Join us on December 23rd, at 9 am New York Time (2 pm London Time, 5 pm Nairobi Time, 10 pm Hong Kong Time) for a virtual town hall with Zhou Fengsuo, a Chinese human rights activist, and former student leader during the Tiananmen Square protests of 1989.

As freedoms are increasingly curtailed by authoritarian states around the world, it is fundamental to remember the Chinese pro-democracy revolution that in 1989 was crushed in the bloody suppression at Tiananmen Square. Following that shameful event, Zhou became the 5th most wanted person in the People's Republic of China, was incarcerated, and finally managed to flee to the United States in 1995.

Join us for this virtual town hall to hear from Zhou about what truly happened during those days in 1989, as well as what's the current situation of human rights in China today. We will of course discuss what we can all do to support the struggle for freedoms across the world!

RSVP on the form to join us, and remember: Together, united, we cannot be defeated!

P.S.: here is the link to the Facebook event to invite all your friends

WHEN
December 23, 2020 at 2pm - 3pm
WHERE
Online
New York, NY
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
NOW! ·
41 RSVPS
Hong Zhang Fengsuo Zhou Lyndsey Fraser Friedrich-Wilhelm Hoeper Yang Wang Francesco Zatelli Niklas Borg Beatriz Nunes Phoebe Lee Aurora Chang songshan zhao Lucy Lee Christian Rau Friedrich-Wilhelm Höper Fish Lam Yasmine Ghriss Damiano Piantoni Laura Giani Annita Papa Colombe Cahen-Salvador Andrea Venzon

Will you come?

In accordance with NOW's privacy policy, you will receive emails from NOW!. You can unsubscribe at any moment