Skip navigation

Virtual Town Hall | Will Nguyen on the struggle for democracy in Vietnam

Join us on December 2nd, at 9 am New York Time (2 pm London Time, 5 pm Nairobi Time, 9 pm Hanoi Time 10 pm Hong Kong Time) for a virtual town hall with Will Nguyen, a prominent Vietnamese democracy activist.

As authorities in Vietnam are intensifying a crackdown on human rights activists and dissidents, it is more important than ever for the international community to stand by those risking everything for freedom and democracy.

Join us for this virtual town hall to hear from Will - a democracy activist - about the situation in Vietnam and the state of democracy. We will of course discuss what we can all do to support the struggle for freedoms in Vietnam across the world!

RSVP on the form to join us, and remember: Together, united, we cannot be defeated!

P.S.: here is the link to the Facebook event to invite all your friends

WHEN
December 02, 2020 at 2pm - 3pm
WHERE
Online
901 Bagby St
Houston, TX 77002
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
NOW! ·
20 RSVPS
Linda Messmer Damiano Piantoni Andrea Arosio Jan Van Huis Laura Giani Andrea Venzon Colombe Cahen-Salvador

Will you come?

In accordance with NOW's privacy policy, you will receive emails from NOW!. You can unsubscribe at any moment

Showing 9 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.