Skip navigation

Virtual Town Hall | UBI, the inevitable next step? with Max Ghenis and Greg Nasif

Join us for an in-depth discussion with Max Ghenis (UBI Center) and Greg Nasif (Humanity Forward) on the topic of UBI, and whether the adoption of this policy is the natural next step for human societies.

Max Ghenis is a policy entrepreneur and economist currently leading the UBI Center, a think tank to conduct open-source quantitative research into universal basic income policies. Max believes UBI is a potentially transformative idea, and that economic analysis can answer important open questions about it; for example, how should it be structured to most effectively promote poverty alleviation, inequality reduction, or economic growth?

Greg Nasif is the Chief Spokesperson, Press Secretary, and Chief Community Ambassador with Humanity Forwardthe top advocacy organization fighting for the economic needs of all the American people. Humanity Forward was founded by Andrew Yang, the only democratic candidate who run on a UBI platform for the 2020 US Presidential elections.

When: April 22nd at 5 pm UK time (12 pm EST/9am PST)

Format: 60 minutes on zoom and broadcasted on social media: 1) 30 minutes of questions and discussions, then 2) 30 minutes of Q&A from the audience. You will receive the link to participate as soon as you confirm your attendance!

P.S.: here is the link to the Facebook event!

WHEN
April 22, 2021 at 5pm - 6pm
WHERE
Online
National Mall
Washington, D.C., DC
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
NOW! ·
22 RSVPS
Francesco Zatelli Clive Donnley songshan zhao Dan Burdett Colombe Cahen-Salvador Chris Nwafor Max Ghenis Andrea Venzon

Will you come?

In accordance with NOW's privacy policy, you will receive emails from NOW!. You can unsubscribe at any moment