Skip navigation

Global Virtual #FridaysForFreedom Protest

🚀 We are proud to be launching our Virtual #FridaysForFreedom protests! They will happen (you guessed it) every Friday and include speeches from those working to protect democracy!

🌍 For months, we have been protesting across ALL continents to demand that world leaders do more to protect democracy, freedom fighters from Hong Kong to Venezuela, and to better their system of governance by forming ... A LEAGUE OF DEMOCRACIES!

🔛 Join us at 3 pm London time (4 pm Paris/11 pm Hong Kong/10 am New York) live on Facebook, here, and on youtube here. At this online protest, you will hear from:

  • Andrea Venzon, NOW!'s co-founder, about the importance of uniting beyond borders for democracy
  • Nadezhda Kutepova, a Russian Human Rights lawyer, about what's happening in Russia at the moment from Navalny's arrest to protests, and what the international community can do to support Russians seeking democracy
  • Pam Athit, a Thai activist, about the ongoing struggle for democracy! 

⚡️ Register here for all the latest details. Feel free to invite all of your friends and get the conversation started on Facebook!

WHEN
January 29, 2021 at 3pm - 4pm
WHERE
Live online!
London, England
Google map and directions

Will you come?

In accordance with NOW's privacy policy, you will receive emails from NOW!. You can unsubscribe at any moment

Showing 13 reactions