Skip navigation

Global Virtual #FridaysForFreedom Protest

🚀 Join us for our weekly Virtual #FridaysForFreedom protests to hear from those working to protect democracy!

🔛 Join us on the 12th of February at 3 pm London time (4 pm Paris/11 pm Hong Kong/10 am New York) live on Facebook, here, and on youtube here. At this online protest, you will hear from:

  • Colombe Cahen-Salvador, our co-founder, about the bravery activists across the world are showcasing in standing up against authoritarianism
  • Kyaw Win, founder of Burma Human Rights Network, about what’s happening in the country. In the midst of the crisis in #Myanmar, it is fundamental for the world to support protesters and democracy calls!
  • Léo Juvier-Hendrickx from BelgoCuba, about the democracy struggle in Cuba, and what people in exile are doing to support freedoms.

🌍 For months, we have been protesting across ALL continents to demand that world leaders do more to protect democracy, freedom fighters from Hong Kong to Venezuela, and to better their system of governance by forming ... A LEAGUE OF DEMOCRACIES!

⚡️ Register here to receive all the latest updates about this online action. Feel free to invite all of your friends and get the conversation started on Facebook!

WHEN
February 12, 2021 at 3pm - 4pm
WHERE
Live online!
London, England
United Kingdom
Google map and directions

Will you come?

In accordance with NOW's privacy policy, you will receive emails from NOW!. You can unsubscribe at any moment

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.